Site Analysis 3

For my sites I am using three student websites given to me by Doug Heinlein.

The first site is minhyekim.com. It is very simple. It has large icons for their work. It uses a lot of white. My takeaway is that I need larger icons for my work. I’d also like to simplify my site more; less links.

websolyanka.com

This site is even cleaner. There is a hamburger on the top right to get to the rest of the pages on the site. My take away from this is to put a simple image as my background, instead of the old rustic type background I now have that apparently is no longer en vogue.

jeeyoungjung.com

This site is has a nice welcome message at the top of the page. I wanted to have something like this on my site in way of the the landing page I have now that then goes to my main site. But that idea seems too much now, so I will instead try a simple message at the top of my site.

Leave a comment